Joy

A few weeks or so ago my friend Joy & I were talking about some different things we wanted to do.  Each of us mentioned taking dance classes.  joy is a dance teacher.  I said that I wanted to take some hip hop dance classes.  It’s something that I used to do and really enjoyed.  So Joy put that into her memory bank and surprised me for my birthday.  We had been trying to get some girl time in and this was perfect.  She said that she would pick me up and for me to wear dance clothes.  I text her asking “what are dance clothes?”  She said, clothes I work out in.  funny, but because of the day & time, I thought she was going to take me to a boot camp class.  To my surprise, it was a hip hop dance class (advanced class).  We grabbed dinner and went to class.  It was sooooo much fun!  I loved every minute of it.  it’s amazing what one can learn in an hour.  We danced, laughed, and had a great time.  This was such a thoughtful gift and was encouraged that Joy remembered our conversation.  I think everyone should have a little Joy in their lives! 

after the dance class

 

Thanks again Joy!
 
xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Friends, Lovely things and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

