Check it out!!!

This morning while reading the Sunday edition of the LA Times, I came across a couple of items that caught my eye.  The first being an article on the front page: “Bookstore’s closing hits community hard.”  Although I’ve never been to this particular bookstore, my heart sank a little because I personally know how hard it is to close up shop.  The void that will be left in Metropolis Books community will be large.  When you read stories like this, you do hope someone would come in, buy the store, and keep it going. big sigh. Metropolis Books will close their doors at the end of this month so if you’re in the downtown area, go check them out before their gone.  It’s definitely a place I’ll be visiting this week.

Metropolis Books LA

The other thing that caught my eye was the Macy’s advertisement.  It read “Meet Cat Cora Macy’s Culinary Council Chef when Macy’s Food Truck Rolls into Los Angeles Tuesday, September 20.”  Wow, Macy’s has a food truck tour!  As I continued to read, I thought to myself this is really cool!  Get this, the food they serve is complimentary!  You can give a donation for the meal which in turns benefits local food banks via Feeding America.  Who doesn’t love a good meal and doing a good deed?  It’s a win win situation. Check it out:

Macy's food truck

WHEN:
September 20, 2011 at 5:30PM

WHERE:
Santa Monica Food Lot
2612 Main St
Santa Monica, CA 90405

Food:
Sesame-Encrusted Lamb Meatballs in Lettuce “Gyros” with Tomato Salad & Avocado Tzatziki

yum yum.  xoxo, jenn

{photos: here and here via Google images}

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in books, Event and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment