Good day

Today I wasn’t sure that today would be a good day.  don’t like feeling that way.  So before work, I decided to run a couple of errands and then hit the beach.  it was the best decision I made today.  The warm sun was shining brightly and there were just the right amount of cool breezes to prevent one from getting too hot.  I found a spot on a bench and marveled at the vast ocean God created & the fact that it’s available for us to enjoy.  Even had time to read a little from my new ice cream cookbook.  As I was reading and drooling over the photos, a couple jogging along the beach made a comment on how good the ice cream looked. i agree.

yum yum, may I have some? please

Then when it was time for me to leave,  a lovely little, older woman stopped me to talk for a few.  It was nice to have good conversation with a complete stranger.  actually, it would have been nicer to sit and chat longer, but work was calling my name.  Work was great and went by so quickly.  Despite my feelings, today turned out to be a wonderful day. Hoping you had a wonderful day as well.
xoxo,
jenn
About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Food, Lovely things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

