a new reading nook

My name is Jennifer and yes, I’m a reader.  Are you ever at home and wish that you could just have a few moments alone to get wrapped up in a book that you’ve been dying to read or read a magazine cover to cover without interruption?  If so, you’re not alone.  Last week I decided I needed a daytime place to read.

The Wikkeling by Steve Arntson...really good read so far!!!

So guess what? I’m now taking advantage of the bus pass from work and riding the metro once a week.  That’s right, the bus is my new reading nook!

my new reading nook

This is not a new practice, people do it all the time, it’s just I now live in a place where public transportation is more accessible to me.  And as crazy as this may sound, it was truly an exciting experience!  Not only did I get pretty far in my book, it felt good to take the short walk to the bus stop (even though I got off the bus too early & had a longer walk to work) plus it’s a contribution to clean air by having one less car on the road.  Riding the bus is not for everyone, but it is a good option and as you know we like to have options.  Happy bus riding and reading!

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

