{don’t judge a book by its cover}

Don’t judge a book by its cover.  Although we’ve all heard this saying time and time again, it can be really hard to do.  With people, I try not to judge because I like getting to know the person .  Books however are another ballgame.  For instance, while at the library the other day I checked out a book almost solely by its cover.

Love Letters by Katie Fforde

The illustration and the type is so whimsical.  It appealed to the side of me that wants to sit in the grass, kick off my shoes, and read a book…just like the girl on the cover.  However, I did open the book and read the jacket flap and thought it sounded “readable” so I checked it out.  I’ll let you know if the book is as good as its cover.  On the flip side there are many times that I will pass on a picture book simply because the illustration on the cover does not appeal to me.   I know, not good right?  I’m probably missing out on some fantastic reads.  Well, I’m working on growing in this area.  What’s an area you judge by sight first?

xoxo, jenn

p.s.  I finished everything I needed to finish last week, yay!

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in books, Lovely things and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

