Sunshine please!

It’s gloomy outside this morning! I really need it to be a beautiful day.  Why you might ask. Well, because inside my house is a very sick husband!  Okay, I’m not sure about everyone else’s husbands but when mine is sick, it can be a little challenging…if you know what I mean.  Inside the guest room he sleeps.  It’s the darkest room in the house so it’s a good place to rest, but every time I go in it’s so stifling hot and I can see all the germs floating around trying to attack me (not really but you get the picture right?).  So add outdoor gloom to indoor gloom and you just have twice the amount of gloom.  Right now I gotta make a run to the store to pick up more meds.  Oh no wait, he just asked me to massage his lower back.  I can’t even include any sunshiny pictures here because my computer is in the sick room.  Sunshine please come out today and for the rest of the weekend, I really need you.  And God please make my husband better. 🙂

xoxo, jenn   

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunshine please!

  1. jane says:

    hey jenn – we met at alt., i hope the hubs is feeling better. my kids have had their share of sickness{es} in the last month. and we’ve had the gloomy weather, so i hear you all-around. take care.

    xo.
    jane

    • jennahn says:

      Hi Jane! Thanks. Glad your family is better. Tonight the husband is feeling better and although it was a little chilly, the sun did come out this weekend. Yay! I’m glad we got a chance to meet @alt & that I get to know you a little more through your blog! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

