$50 well spent

If you had $50 to spend on whatever, what would you spend it on?  Well, that’s how much money I had to spend today (a belated birthday treat) and I spent every cent (plus a little more) of it :).

First, I met a girlfriend in West Hollywood at the Sunset Foot Spa.  We both got the 40 min. foot & 20 min. neck and shoulder massage. In a word…”divine” & just what we needed after fighting traffic to get there.  After an hour (why does an hour go so quickly when we’re having “me” time?), we felt like butter.  $30 including tip.

Next stop was lunch at Umami.  Seriously, they have one of the best burgers I’ve had since moving to L.A.  At first we thought we would split a burger (silly us), but quickly came to our senses and ordered individual burgers…which we both finished. We did share the sweet potato fries & onion rings.  $17.86 including meal, tip, & parking meter.

My friend was lucky and got to go home and take a nap & me… well I got to go to work. Yay!  Half way through my shift, I took a break and treated myself to a green tea latte $2.95.  Ahhhh, today was a good day.  Spent time  pampering (which I hardly get a chance to do), spent time with a friend,  ate good food, & had a latte pick me up.  Yes, my $50.81 was well spent.  I really would love to hear how you would spend $50.

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Food, Friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

