Lovely Library Loot!

It’s truly amazing all the wonderful items that one can find at a public library.  Yay libraries!  Do you use your public library?  If not, I would encourage you to go in and explore it.  In the past week I’ve racked up some pretty wonderful library loot, just take a look at all these treasures:

books and movies too!

 

My favorite illustration in A Sick Day for Amos McGee by Philip C. Stead, illustrated by Erin E. Stead

 

By the way A Sick Day for Amos McGee is this year’s Caldecott winner (good choice). So far I’m loving every item that I’ve had time to read, listen, or watch.  Wait, I take it back, the cd was not bad, but not as good as I hoped it would be.  Anyway, it’s the weekend now & if you don’t have plans, plan a trip to your library!  Again it’s a great place to escape to and find wonderful treasures!  Have a great weekend!

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in books, Lovely things and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

