Another lovely day

flowers from the yard

cool crashing winter wave

It’s a beautiful day in Southern California.  The sky is clear, the sun is shining, a slight breeze, and the ocean looks so blue.  Days like today is why people move here.  This morning I was able to roll the blinds, open the windows, and study on the sun porch.  The warmth felt really good…actually a little too good because all I wanted to do was soak it all in and sleep.  However, I resisted and finished all my videos for class 🙂

After studying, a friend and I went to lunch at this cute little cafe.  The food was simple, fresh, and delicious.  They also have a gift shop next door that is so adorable to browse. It’s always nice to catch up with friends and enjoy a meal together.  Once we had our fill, we walked down to the beach…ah, this really is a piece of heaven.

Next on the list was a trip to the post office.  Normally, I’m not a fan of actually going to the post office and standing in line(although I LOVE giving and receiving mail), but for some reason it didn’t bother me today.  Maybe it was because the post office I went to had a slight ocean view 🙂

Tonight we have no plans, just relax, make french toast sandwichs with sweet potato fries for dinner, and enjoy each others company.  Today really was a lovely day.  Hope you had a lovely day as well.

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Food, Friends, Lovely things and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

