Parcel and letter love

Do you love getting mail? Not the boring stuff like bills, grocery store ads, junk, etc.  I’m talking the kind of mail you know is coming and are super excited about or the unexpected parcel/ letter from a loved one.  There’s something magical about receiving parcels that just make us happy & can make a bad day better.
Parcels & letters make me smile and this week alone I received three wonderful items.  The first item I ordered from this cute shop.  Opening the package was like Christmas all over again 🙂  I can’t wait to try my new stamps.

my cute little stamps are inside, yay!

here's the stamps in their cute container

The second item I won!  I was very excited & encouraged when I found out that my comment was picked as one of the winners of a simply lovely calendar collaboration by le petit elefant and {paper&type}. Definitely check out these talented young ladies!

i've got mail!

love the simple packaging

the thank you card was an extra little goodie

the lovely, lovely calendar i won 🙂

peek inside my calendar...isn't it lovely?

The third and last item I received was a letter from dear friends of ours.  The letter shared about all the things going on with their family and their hopes for the future.  It truly was heart warming.  Wow, this has been the best week in 2011…hee hee it’s only week one 🙂

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Lovely things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

