Some things just aren’t meant to be

Have you ever been in the car driving and every lane you change into, another car does as well & then they drive super slow? Or you’re driving and you just happen to catch every red light? On the flip side, you dream about working at certain place so you put in an application, don’t hear from them for months, & then when you least expect it, you get a call for an interview & get the job.
Well these things happen, but when they do, I honestly believe that that’s the way it’s supposed to be.  Good or bad.
So last week while looking online at the great sale at this totally inspiring store, I decided to buy a pair of shoes. Loved them.  I had to get ready for work so I said I would order them when I got home.  To my dismay, when I got home & went to the site, my size was sold out.  Honestly, I wanted to cry but didn’t.  Eventually I resolved to the fact that I was not meant to have those shoes.  Even made myself believe that they were probably really uncomfortable.
Today while at the same store over a 1,000 miles from home, I’m faced with my beloved shoe. Crazy right; I wasn’t even looking for them (remember I’m resolved).  So I look for a size 8 and as soon as I spot them a lady comes out from nowhere & swoops them up. Couldn’t believe it! It was like being in a nightmare…please wake me up.  Of course those were the only 8.  I wanted to cry…again!  Next I decided to try on the 7 1/2 and to my delight they fit.  Exciting right?  I begin looking for the match & it’s nowhere to be found.  One of the sales ladies looked & couldn’t find it.  Unbelievable!  I’m so close to having what I want.  The sales lady takes my name & number & will call when they find the other shoe.  I continue to browse.  Then the sales lady comes up to me with a customer & tells me that the customer has the other shoe.  She was looking for the shoe I had.  Another sales lady had been helping her & was supposed to bring her the other shoe, but never came back. OMG!  The only thing I could do was laugh & give the lady my shoe. The sales lady thanked me for being so gracious & said she will call other stores & try to find me a pair.  I’ve decided not to old my breath and just let go of those shoes.  After this experience I’m 100% sure that some things just aren’t meant to be and that’s okay.

my beloved

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Event and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

