Beauty found among the weeds

Beautiful rose #1

I know, I know, it’s the holiday season, but I just couldn’t help it.  Looking outside the door to the backyard, was (is) my totally overgrown with weeds mess of a yard.  In late spring my mom came to visit and we cleaned up and planted eggplant, tomatoes, squash, peppers, a few flowers, and a couple of rose bushes.  Throughout the summer we nurtured them,  watched them grow, and enjoyed the fruits (vegetables, hee hee) of our labor.  This fall the weather was really strange, cold one day, hot the next, and our plantings did not do well the extreme changes.  Needless to say most died.  We kinda let the yard go and now we have a bunch of weeding to do.  However, while looking out at them mess I saw beautiful blooming roses.  I journeyed outside and the color and scent of them are simply divine.  We’re supposed to get some rainy weather for the next few days so I cut them, brought them inside, and put them in vases.  They are really beautiful and they just make me smile.  I put them on the table and although they kind of take away from the holiday decor, they still bring life into the room.  Anyway, I just thought I would share some beauty found among the weeds.  Enjoy!

beautiful rose #2

beautiful rose #3

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Lovely things and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

