A sign of aging???

Today as we were driving back home, I realized that I am officially getting old.  The radio was on and the music playing was pretty good.  Out of the blue and out of my mouth came the words “after this song can we change the station to NPR?” What in the world???  Those words have never come out of my mouth! My husband was shocked; we laughed about it.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I don’t  listen to public radio, it’s just that most times I want to listen to music or a good audio book.  So yes, while it’s true I am aging, I would rather consider this special moment as a sign of maturing.  Lovely.
xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Lovely things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

