Loving The Help

 

 

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

 

This book came out about 2 yrs ago & I’ve been wanting to read it for a while now.  Everyone that I know that has read it really enjoyed it.  It quickly soared up the NYT bestsellers list (many other lists as well) and became a favorite among many bookclubs. At the library the amount of patron requests & holds list were crazy long.  Finally, after a year or so, I’m getting my chance at the book.  Since I’m currently reading My Sweet Life in Paris by David Lebovitz, I decided that I would check out The Help audiobook and I must say that this was a wonderful decision!  The cast of readers are phenomenal!  I feel like I’ve been transported back to Mississippi 1962 with all the characters. Although I’m only on chapter 3 (can’t give a real review yet), I’m loving it and can’t wait to get through the book.  Since I only listen to it while driving, I’m thinking of places I could drive to just to listen to the book.  Hmmm, a trip to San Diego sounds good to me 😉

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Lovely things and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

