Sweet redemption!

After my night of canned chicken chili I had to redeem myself.  Determined to quickly make things right, I decided to try something new.  What I came up with was tofu curry.

The result was well worth every minute spent in the kitchen.  There were a couple of firsts for me with this meal like using coconut milk.  I’ve never made anything that called for coconut milk.  Great stuff.  Another first was cooking tofu.  Easier to work with than I thought.   I was worried that the curry might be bland because of the tofu, but to our surprise it was really good.  The recipe made a ton so I don’t have to cook the rest of the week, yay!  Hmmm, I wonder if I could freeze some of it?  Guess I’ll just try it and see.

xoxo, jenn

ps: for those of you in LA, did you know that dineLA is going on?  Pretty cool!

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweet redemption!

  1. Tofu Lover says:

    One word, delicious!!!!

Leave a Reply

