Pasta tonight!

Lately we’ve been eating a lot of Korean food at home.  A lot meaning at least 4x a week.  And as much as I love it, I was definitely ready for a change.  So this week I made a vow not to go to the asian market.  It kinda surprised my husband that I wanted to cook non-korean, but I did and we both reaped the benefits.  My favorite was a new (to me) pasta dish.  Although I’m not a huge fan of pasta, for some reason it just sounded good.

A couple of years ago I picked up a cookbook by Sam the Cooking Guy.  It was a show that we sometimes watched in Vegas.  Do you guys know the show? Anyway it was (it may still come on, but haven’t seen it since moving) a pretty cool show & his recipes seemed easy enough.  So I decided to try a pasta dish from his book.  Lets just say we were not disappointed in the least!  The flavors blended nicely; love the kick of the spicy sausage and the creaminess of the sauce.  Two thumbs up 😮

All of you should try it.  Here’s the recipe:

Spicy-ish Sausage Pasta from  Sam the Cooking Guy cookbook

1 tbls olive oil  1 lb spicy sausage (remove casings) crumbled  4 garlic cloves, chopped fine  1c heavy cream  1lb pasta (tube shaped) 1/2c freshly grated parmesan cheese  3tbls butter  2tbls finely chopped fresh italian parsley & fresh ground pepper

Bring a pot of water to a boil.  preheat a non stick pan over medium heat.  add oil to the hot pan, then the sausage and garlic.  Break apart the sausage & cook, stir occasionally, until it’s no longer pink. then add cream and simmer over low heat.  add the pasta to the boiling water and cook according to the package instructions.  when the pasta is ready, so is the sausage.  Drain the pasta well in colander and add the sausage in the pan.  Add parmesan, butter, parsley, and mix well.  to serve, sprinkle with a little more of the parmesan cheese and season with pepper.  Thanks Sam!

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pasta tonight!

  1. Nothing in the world is better than pasta. I think you’ve just made me crave it…

    I know what I’m eating for dinner, now!

  2. Pasta Lover says:

    That was the best Pasta I’ve ever had… The best part was that there was a leftover for the next day!

Leave a Reply

