Ohhhhh…so yummy!

fresh sweet peaches

Rarely will I make something the same day I discover it on a blog.  However, today I couldn’t resist.  One of my favorite blogs is Eat Make Read.  The post is for a brown butter peach shortbread.  It’s title says it all.  As I write this, the shortbread is baking in the oven.  It was so simple to make & I had all the ingredients.  I must say that I too, love the smell of browning butter.  Have you ever browned butter?  As it’s browning, the aroma is heavenly!  It’s like you can taste the butter through its scent.  The shortbread/ crumble also smelled great thanks to the cinnamon & nutmeg.  I tasted a little of the mixture and it was as good as its scent. Oh, I can’t wait to try it…only 12 more minutes.

Ok, I’m back and mr. food critic (aka my hubby) has spoken.  The shortbread is delicious!  It’s not overly sweet which makes it near perfect. I do think I left it in just a few minutes too long, but it’s still really really good.  This recipe is definitely a keeper; thanks Kelly at eatmakeread for sharing with all of us.

peach brown butter shortbread...yummy!

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

