San Diego

Hope all of you had a great Labor Day weekend.  We had a fabulous time in Sunny San Diego and I have tons of pictures to share throughout the week.  There was a lot going on.  We went to the Southwest Christian Conference, which we enjoyed, and then just spent time with good friends.  We even got to spend time with my old business partner and her family.  It’s pretty crazy that we now live in different states, but both happen to be in San Diego the same weekend.

Freezing at Seaport Village

My friend Dawny has a new puppy and she is cuuuute and full of excitement!  Even though she’s, Gracie, only five months old she’s huge and has tons of personality.  I’ve never owned a dog so it just amazes me how much Gracie is like a human child.  She makes me almost want one of my own.  Isn’t she cute?

Gracie

We were able to take a short hike at Sunset Cliffs.  I love it there.  Dawny and I reminisced about how we used to go on these 8 mile killer walks like it was nothing.  Friends would walk with us once and then vow to never walk with us again, that’s how intense the walks were.  Needless to say we were in great shape then.  Gosh, I gotta get back in shape!

Yesterday a few of us got to go for a really beautiful and relaxing walk in Point Loma.

flowers along a trail in Point Loma

friends strolling on the trail

Being here this weekend made me miss living in San Diego.  I used to tell my husband that even though I worked a full-time job, I felt like I was on vacation everyday.  I’m sure living in La Jolla and Point Loma had a lot to do with that feeling 🙂 Today I even found myself looking at homes for sale in San Diego.  A girl can dream can’t she?
xoxo, jenn
About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Friends, Lovely things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

