This is just a test

So today I got some printing time in.  I recentley purchased some type and wanted to test it out.  The type is actually my favorite.  It is futura bold.  I think I like it because it’s simple, clean, and strong. First I printed a few anniversary cards.  My parent’s is next week & thought it would be nice to give a letterpressed card.  It turned out cute, but I can’t show the picture here just in case my mother reads this post…don’t want to ruin the surprise of the first look 🙂  I had to tinker around with the press and my packing a bit because the impressions on the first few proofs were not that great.  After messing around, the impressions were much better & so I  made myself personalized notecards.  I love the color, doesn’t it look like denim? 

Testing, testing, testing.

You may not be able to tell since the picture was taken with my phone, but trust me it’s rich and beautiful.  Can’t wait to use them.  Oh, who to write, who to write!

On another note, I found out some really great news today.  To all who know me–no, I’m not pregnant.  I’ll share a little more later, it’s pretty inspiring.  Well, it was inspiring to me, so I hope you will be inspired too.

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Letterpress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

