Tea and scones

This morning there was a nice cool marine layer blanketing the sky.  With the refreshing, but slight chill, it was the perfect morning for scones and tea.  My friend Jen gave me a recipe that was begging to be made, so I did.   If I must say so myself, they turned out delicious.  Tried them with dried cranberries, yum yum.  The tea complemented the scones wonderfully.  If you’re ever in the Los Angeles area, there is this great spice store called Spice Station.  This is were we pick up loose leaf tea, along with other spice goodies.  It’s always fun trying something new or exotic.  Anyway here’s breakfast.

Cranberry Scones

Vanilla Bourbon Rooibos Tea

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

