Mockingjay

It’s finally here!  The last installment of The Hunger Games trilogy.  While in New York, Spring 2008, I received an advance reader copy of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.  Initially, I didn’t plan on reading it as soon as I received it, but a fellow bookseller told me that she had started reading it and that she couldn’t wait to get back and finish reading it.  Well then I had to read it of course! Let’s just say that The Hunger Games was the best book that I read in 2008 (and I read a lot of books).  It was instantly a bestseller.   My only disappointment was waiting for the next book to come out, which was almost a year later.  And now we’ve come to the final installment.  I plan to buy the book, but it’s kinda scary because usually final books are disappointing and I don’t want to be disappointed.  Anyway, if you’re looking for a good, on the edge of your seat, survivor type book, definitely check out the Hunger Games trilogy.

                                                                
                                           
                                                       images via scholastic
xoxo, jenn
About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

