Loving & Longing for Literary Fort

Last month there was a really fun event called the LA Renegade Craft Fair.  It was my first time going and loved (except for the heat, it was hot) every minute of it.  There were so many talented vendors and wonderful goodies to acquire.  While there my friend and I signed up on a couple of vendors e-mail list.  One of the vendors being le petite elefant.  Well, I received an e-mail and checked out  the blog and store.  Instantly, I fell in love with her (Genevieve) artwork.  Being a youth librarian and former children’s bookstore owner, I have an extreme fondness for books & illustrations.  Now if there is a wonderful illustration that includes someone reading, I am beside myself with happiness.  Please check out le petite elefant’s “Literary Fort.”

 

Isn’t it magical?  Doesn’t it make you wish you could have a sleepover with your bff, build a fort, read, and stay up all night?  I want to!   Have a great weekend!

xoxo, jenn

photo via le petite elefant

 

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

