Eat, Pray, Love

Eat

We went to the movies to see Eat, Pray, Love!  Back in my bookselling days, this was one of the books that we received in a box full of books.  I picked it up because of the title, read part of it, and then passed it along.  Now 3 years later, it’s a movie.  My friend & I were so excited about seeing the movie, but couldn’t pull it together for opening night.  It was hard waiting, but definitely worth it!  Hanging out with the girls is always a good time.

Pray

I hated & loved the movie.  Loved it because it was just a beautiful & really good movie, someone’s journey.  It also made me go hmmmm.  Hated it because it reminded me of times in my life that I had opportunities to live, work, & travel abroad.  Before Kyung & I got married I was set on teaching abroad.  Everything was set into motion & at the last minute, Kyung asked me not to go.  For love I stayed and he promised we would travel.  Sometimes I’m sad about not doing what I wanted to, but then I think about all that gained by staying & it warms my heart.  When I came home Kyung knew something was wrong and without me telling him, he knew why. We talked and made plans to take a long overdue trip out of the country.  God I love this man!

Love

Love

xoxo, jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eat, Pray, Love

  1. Mr. Traveler says:

    Italy? Southeast Asia? Africa? Eastern Europe? Many places go and visit. Here we come…

Leave a Reply

