Weekend in review

What a busy, but fun weekend.  Saturday morning my church had a Women’s Day program that I attended.  To start the program off, there were mini yoga and Qi-Gong classes.  The ladies loved it.  Dress for the program was active casual, but silly me forgot & wore a dress.  After break there was a keynote speaker, two breakout classes, and lunch.  Everyone seemed to have a great time; I did.  After lunch a friend and I went to hang out at nearby Polliwog park.

It was my first visit there.  It kinda reminded me of Central Park (loooove CP), not neccesarily  by its size or the way it looked, but more of the way I felt when I was there.  Relaxed & at peace.  Later my husband (his name is Kyung) and I managed an at home dinner & a movie date.  We made a local Hawaiian style meal: rice, spam musubi, and fried eggs and watched Leap Year.  Good times!

Yesterday we went to church, had lunch w/ friends, went grocery shopping, and then took Kyung to Polliwog park.  He enjoyed it I think as much as I did.  We finally got to talk to my daughter.  It was her birthday, her first away from home or family.  I can’t believe how time flies, it seems like yesterday that I was this young girl giving birth to a daughter and now she’s grown up and on her own.  Crazy.

Moving on before I get too emotional, I made the Babas last night.  Of course, I had to make some substitutions.  The recipe called for pastry flour.  I didn’t see any at the grocery store & at first thought I would just use cake flour, but instead I mixed cake & ap flour.  Then we didn’t have rum so I used brandy &  Orange Cointreau.  So tonight we get to eat them after sitting and soaking in the syrup overnight.  I’ll let you know how they taste!

Have a great Monday! Xoxo, Jenn

About jennahn

Hello, I am a friend, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and a creator of lovely things. I believe in taking leaps of faith and living life to the full.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

